| Who it's built for | Documented Maker's positioning: named AI teammates with their own jobs and memory for ongoing work, several Bots that coordinate, and Team Bots for shared team context. Scope & sources for Grok Bot: Who it's built for | Documented Maker's positioning: an always-on agent for ongoing responsibilities across your tools, with ChatGPT Work and Codex links for research, documents, data and software. Scope & sources for OpenAI dot: Who it's built for | Documented Maker's positioning: a personal agent for everyone, no technical experience required. Muse for Small Business adds business skills and connectors in the same app. Scope & sources for Meta Muse: Who it's built for | Documented Maker's positioning: everyday personal logistics, handled by text or call with no new interface to learn. Scope & sources for Instinct: Who it's built for | Documented Built for families and households: up to six members share one agent with shared and individual memory. Scope & sources for Google CC: Who it's built for |
|---|
| Underlying model | Not verified Cursor manages the model; the docs name no single model for every task. SpaceXAI says Grok 4.7 (September 21) was trained to natively understand the Grok Bot harness. Scope & sources for Grok Bot: Underlying model | Documented Powered by GPT-6 Astra; dot is the agent product, not the model. Scope & sources for OpenAI dot: Underlying model | Documented Powered by Muse Spark, Meta's model for agentic work. Meta announced Muse Spark 1.3 on September 2, 2026; Meta's consumer pages name the model family only. Scope & sources for Meta Muse: Underlying model | Not verified Vendor describes a trained core model but does not identify a public model name on the reviewed homepage. Scope & sources for Instinct: Underlying model | Documented Runs on its own isolated cloud computer with Google's agentic harness, Antigravity, and “the latest Gemini models”; the exact model version is not stated. Scope & sources for Google CC: Underlying model |
|---|
| Chat channels | Documented Grok Bot apps on macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS and Android: type, dictate or start a voice chat, with voice-memo updates. Team Bots have a handle you can invite to Slack channels. WhatsApp and X DMs are not established in the reviewed docs. Scope & sources for Grok Bot: Chat channels | Documented ChatGPT desktop app, desktop web and the mobile app (mobile web unsupported); user-started voice calls; Slack DMs and channel mentions; Microsoft Teams. Texting: “coming soon” in the Messaging guide, a limited beta in the Help Center. Scope & sources for OpenAI dot: Chat channels | Documented Muse app on iOS, Android and Mac, muse.ai on the web, and WhatsApp. One long main chat plus side chats for separate topics. A voice mode is announced, not live. Scope & sources for Meta Muse: Chat channels | Documented Text or call it; it can proactively call or text you. The exact messaging transports are not specified on the homepage. Scope & sources for Instinct: Chat channels | Documented Email (the shared “Your Day Ahead” brief arrives in your inbox) and Google Chat; members can send items to CC by email or Chat. Web and mobile. Scope & sources for Google CC: Chat channels |
|---|
| App access | Documented Marketplace connectors plus browser use; installed connectors are account-wide. Scope & sources for Grok Bot: App access | Documented Permissioned plugins, including Gmail, Google Drive, and GitHub. Messaging connections and app access are separate. Scope & sources for OpenAI dot: App access | Documented Meta's small-business announcement names Asana, Box, Canva, Dropbox, Figma, Granola, HighLevel, Intuit QuickBooks, Klaviyo, Lovable, Notion, Shopify, Slack, Stripe, Zoom and Facebook and Instagram business accounts; with email and calendar, that is 18 listed here. Meta Connect added more partners, including Walmart, Best Buy, Sephora, Wayfair, PayPal, Instacart and GitHub, with Expedia coming soon. A third-party tracker reports about 35 or more connectors in total. Purchases use Link by Stripe; Shop Pay is reported live as a wallet, per Shopify as cited by a third-party tracker. It can build tools a task needs. Scope & sources for Meta Muse: App access | Documented Permission-based email, messaging, screen, audio, and location access. Privacy policy names Gmail, Calendar, Drive, Docs, Sheets, Slides, and Tasks integrations. Scope & sources for Instinct: App access | Documented Gmail and Google Chat, plus Calendar, Tasks, Docs and Sheets; members choose what to share, including permissioned Drive sharing. Household access does not mean unrestricted access to every member’s inbox. Scope & sources for Google CC: App access |
|---|
| Memory/context | Documented Role context, preferences, and work summaries persist; conversations and learned memory remain separate per Bot. Scope & sources for Grok Bot: Memory/context | Documented Uses relevant ChatGPT memory plus its own persistent context for preferences, decisions, and ongoing work. Scope & sources for OpenAI dot: Memory/context | Documented Persistent memory across conversations; Memory files you can read and edit directly, side chats, a Goals view, and you can tell it to forget specific things. Scope & sources for Meta Muse: Memory/context | Documented Personalizes using interaction context and prior experience. Detailed persistent-memory controls and retention behavior are not publicly established here. Scope & sources for Instinct: Memory/context | Documented Shared household context with distinct individual preferences. Scope & sources for Google CC: Memory/context |
|---|
| Schedules and triggers | Documented Reusable skills, scheduled routines, and supported event triggers. Demonstration-based teaching is gradually enabled. Scope & sources for Grok Bot: Schedules and triggers | Documented Saved recurring schedules and supported service-event monitoring. Connecting a source alone does not establish monitoring. Scope & sources for OpenAI dot: Schedules and triggers | Documented Background work can run on schedules and in response to relevant events. Scope & sources for Meta Muse: Schedules and triggers | Not verified Recurring user-configured schedules or event-trigger setup are not documented in reviewed primary pages. Scope & sources for Instinct: Schedules and triggers | Not verified Daily brief documented; configurable recurring workflows unverified. Scope & sources for Google CC: Schedules and triggers |
|---|
| Background work | Documented Cloud work continues with the app closed. Bots can reason, use tools, and coordinate concurrently. Scope & sources for Grok Bot: Background work | Documented Continues assigned work, coordinates parallel background agents, and follows up as circumstances change. Scope & sources for OpenAI dot: Background work | Documented Works after the app closes; juggles multiple tasks at once (Meta's words). Subagents are not documented in Meta's consumer sources. Scope & sources for Meta Muse: Background work | Documented Vendor describes proactive follow-ups and initiating texts or calls. Scope & sources for Instinct: Background work | Documented Daily shared email brief and household follow-through. Scope & sources for Google CC: Background work |
|---|
| Computer use | Documented Persistent Cursor cloud computer with browser, terminal, and files. Local commands require enabled capability and approval. Scope & sources for Grok Bot: Computer use | Documented Own persistent cloud computer/browser; optional personal-computer access for local files, apps, Work, and Codex tasks. Scope & sources for OpenAI dot: Computer use | Documented Dedicated cloud VM with browser, filesystem, and terminal; creates documents, PDFs, web pages, and interactive outputs. Computer use on the Mac was announced at Meta Connect; sources differ on whether it is live. Scope & sources for Meta Muse: Computer use | Documented Trained to operate a phone and computer; public legal pages describe Mac and mobile applications. Precise cloud/local execution architecture remains unverified. Scope & sources for Instinct: Computer use | Documented Own isolated cloud computer; local-device control unverified. Scope & sources for Google CC: Computer use |
|---|
| What it can make | Documented Finishes work in real tools on its cloud computer (browser, filesystem, terminal) instead of chat drafts: files, drafts, briefings and approved website changes in connected tools. A built-in podcast or slide studio is not established. Scope & sources for Grok Bot: What it can make | Documented Research, data analysis, documents and software. Can start ChatGPT Work and Codex tasks; OpenAI's examples include revised copy, slides, speaker notes, comparison charts and code fixes for review. Scope & sources for OpenAI dot: What it can make | Documented Documents, PDFs, web pages and interactive Artifacts such as spending trackers, study guides and dashboards. It can write code to build the tools a task needs. Scope & sources for Meta Muse: What it can make | Not verified The homepage describes everyday actions such as follow-ups, rides and bookings; document or media creation is not established. Scope & sources for Instinct: What it can make | Documented Creates shared Docs and Sheets, pre-fills PDF forms and writes a daily household brief. Scope & sources for Google CC: What it can make |
|---|
| Shared use | Documented Team Bots public beta on Teams and Enterprise: shared skills/context with private individual conversations and per-user memory; Slack collaboration and starter Bots for sales, product, marketing, and analytics. Scope & sources for Grok Bot: Shared use | Not verified Can engage others in Slack when instructed, and can be messaged in Microsoft Teams; a shared team-owned dot is not established. Workspace Agents are outside this personal-dot entry. Scope & sources for OpenAI dot: Shared use | Not verified Small-business capabilities do not by themselves establish a multi-user shared agent or team-memory product. Scope & sources for Meta Muse: Shared use | Not verified No verified shared-team assistant feature. Scope & sources for Instinct: Shared use | Documented Household groups of up to six members. Scope & sources for Google CC: Shared use |
|---|
| Free tier or paid entry | Documented Free trial: a usage credit with a 7-day window. Ongoing use needs a paid Cursor plan or a linked individual SuperGrok or X Premium+ subscription. Scope & sources for Grok Bot: Free tier or paid entry | Documented No free tier: the first dot is included with eligible paid ChatGPT plans (Pro tiers, Business Premium, Enterprise with admin enablement). Scope & sources for OpenAI dot: Free tier or paid entry | Documented Free with a usage limit; paid subscriptions raise the weekly allowance. Plans and availability vary by region and account. Scope & sources for Meta Muse: Free tier or paid entry | Not verified No public plan or free-tier details verified. The terms contemplate paid services. Scope & sources for Instinct: Free tier or paid entry | Not verified Google Labs experiment with a waitlist for new users; no price or plan requirement stated in the reviewed source. Scope & sources for Google CC: Free tier or paid entry |
|---|
| Availability | Documented Free trial, then paid individual Cursor plans (Pro, Pro+, Ultra) or Cursor Teams; Enterprise requires enablement. Individual SuperGrok, Plus, Heavy or X Premium+ can link usage. Apps on macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS and Android. Regional coverage not verified. Scope & sources for Grok Bot: Availability | Documented Gradual rollout: Pro 100/200/500 for adults outside the EEA, UK and Switzerland; Business Premium worldwide; Enterprise (including Edu and Healthcare) worldwide with admin enablement. Create on the desktop app or desktop web; the mobile app follows a supporting update. Scope & sources for OpenAI dot: Availability | Documented Official sources conflict: the September 29 small-business announcement names the US and Canada; the launch article, updated September 30, still names the US. iOS, Android, Mac, web and WhatsApp are documented. Adults need a Meta account; check actual account and subscription eligibility. Scope & sources for Meta Muse: Availability | Not verified Official homepage links to account access; terms require age 18+. Reviewed sources do not verify immediate admission, a country list, or current invite requirements. Scope & sources for Instinct: Availability | Documented US, adults 18+, personal Google account; web/mobile; new-user waitlist. Scope & sources for Google CC: Availability |
|---|
| Tested performance | No hands-on result Not tested by bot.ski. Scope & sources for Grok Bot: Tested performance | No hands-on result Not tested by bot.ski. Scope & sources for OpenAI dot: Tested performance | No hands-on result Not tested by bot.ski. Scope & sources for Meta Muse: Tested performance | No hands-on result Not tested by bot.ski. Scope & sources for Instinct: Tested performance | No hands-on result Not tested by bot.ski. Scope & sources for Google CC: Tested performance |
|---|